

Vishwavidyanilaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, Mysuru- 570 005

Dated: 24.07.2018

No.AC.2(S)/31/18-19

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Changes in the eligibility criteria of M.S. Animation and M.Sc. Information Technology from the academic year 2018-19.

Ref: 1. Decision of Board of Studies in Information Technology and Multimedia (PG) meeting held on 01.12.2017.

- 2. Decision of the Faculty of Science & Technology Meeting held on 21.04.2018.
- 3. Decision of the Academic Council meeting held on 19.06.2018.

The Board of Studies in Information Technology and Multimedia (PG) which met on 01.12.2017 has recommended to change the eligibility criteria for the course of M.S. Animation & M.Sc. Information Technology from the academic year 2018-19.

The Faculty of Science and Technology and Academic Council meetings held on 21.04.2018 and 19.06.2018 respectively have approved the above said proposal and the same is hereby notified.

The revised eligibility criteria of M.Sc. Information Technology and Multimedia course is given below.

Sl.No.	PG Course	PG Subjects	Eligibility criteria
1	MS	Animation	Criteria: 50% of seat allotted to BA/B.Com. with one Computer science subject & 50% seat allotted for B.Sc. degree with Computer Science/Any Degree with Diploma in Computer Application/BFA/B.Visual Communication/BCA/B.Tech/B.E. in any discipline with minimum of 45% marks in aggregate (40% in case of SC/ST and Cat-I). The selection of the candidates for this course will be based on an entrance test in accordance with University Advertisement.

2	M.Sc.	Information Technology	Criteria: B.Sc. degree with Computer Science or Mathematics one of the Optional/Any degree with Diploma in Computer Application/PGDSD/PGDMT/B.C.A./B.Tech/B.E. in any discipline with minimum of 45% marks in aggregate (40% in case of SC/ST and Cat-I). The selection of the candidates for this course will be based on an entrance test in accordance with University advertisement.
---	-------	---------------------------	--

Draft approved by the Registrar

Sd/Deputy Registrar(Academic)

<u>To:</u>

- 1. The Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore, Mysore.
- 2. The Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology, DOS in Physics, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 3. The Chairperson, BOS in Information Technology and Multimedia, DOS in Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 4. The Chairperson, Department of Studies in Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 5. The Director, Centre for Information Technology and Multimedia, MGM.
- 6. The Director, College Development Council, Moulya Bhavan, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 7. The Deputy/Assistant Registrar/Superintendent, AB and EB, UOM, Mysore.
- 8. The P.A. to the Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Evaluation), UOM, Mysore.
- 9. Office file.