No. 2419677/2419361 Fax: 0821-2419363/2419301

e-mail: registrar@uni-mysore.ac.in www.uni-mysore.ac.in

UNIVERSITY SOF MYSORE

Estd. 1916

No.AC.2(S)/384/14-15

Vishwavidyanilaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, Mysuru- 570 005 Dated: 28.05.2016 01-6

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Changes in the existing eligibility conditions for admission to M.Tech. in CCT and CST from the Academic Year 2016-17.

- Ref: 1. Decision of the Faculty of Science & Technology Meeting held on 16.02.2016.
 - 2. Decision of the Academic Council meeting held on 29-03-2016.

The Board of Studies in Computer Science (PG) which met on 30-11-2015 has resolved to recommend modify the eligibility conditions for admission to M.Tech. in Computer Cognition Technology (CCT) and Computer Science and Technology (CST) in the PG syllabus as follows from the academic year 2016-17.

Amendments to M.Tech. in Computer Science & Technology (CST) and Computer Cognition Technology (CCT)

SI. No.	Existing	Amendment	Justification
1	M.Sc in Computer Science/ Information Science/ Information Technology/ Computer Networking/ Software Engineering/ any related Computer Engineering/ MCA/ B.E. or B.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering/ Information Science & Engineering/ Information Technology/ Computer Engineering/ any related field of study in Computer Science or Computer Engineering	Computer Science & Engineering/ Information Science & Engineering/ Information Technology/ Computer Engineering/ any related field of study in Computer Science or Computer Engineering	 Recently there are no admissions in both the M.Tech. programmes with a background of M.Sc. Aligning with existing eligibility criteria of AICTE may benefit students. M.Sc. students however if they wish can opt for M.Sc. Tech. by Research, which is equivalent to M.Tech.

0. 6

The Faculty of Science and Technology and the Academic Council at their Meetings held on 16.02.2016 and 29.03.2016 respectively have also approved the above said proposal and the same is hereby notified.

Draft approved by the Registrar

<u>To:</u>

- ville Deputy Registrar (Academic) Ь

1) The Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology, DOS in Earth Science, MGM.

2) The Chairperson, BOS (PG)/DOS in Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore.

3) The Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore, Mysore.

4) The Director, College Development Council, University of Mysore, Mysore.

5) The Coordinator, Directorate of Online & Outreach programme, Parakalamatta, MGM.

6) The Deputy/Assistant Registrar/Superintendent, Academic Section, UOM, Mysore.

7) The Deputy/Assistant Registrar/Superintendent (Evaluation), UOM, Mysore.

8) The P.A. to the Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Evaluation), UOM., Mysore.

9) Office file.

Science Notification-2016-17.Ja