Information and Communication Division

The Information and Communication Division has been established in the year 2004 under University Grants Commission for providing connectivity under UGC Infonet Programme. There after the UGC provided maintenance/recurring grant for the period of five years to coordinate and providing technical support through Information and Communication Division was established.

Over the years this department tagged/assigned by many responsibility to cater the needs of developing digital, automation and communication. Now this division acts as Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Hub of University of Mysore. All Information and Communication Technology (ICT) related matters in University of Mysore are managed/maintained by this department.


  • Prof. Shalini. R. Urs                                  : From 2004 To 2020
  • Prof. Suresha                                           : From May 2020 To September 2020
  • Prof. M. Chandrashekara                          : September 2020 To Till Date

System Coordinator:

  • Prof. M.A. Sridhar                          : From 2004 To 2009
  • Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar              : From 2009 To 2018
  • Prof. Suresha                                 : From 2018 To May 2020
  • Dr. Naveena.M                               : From 2020 to Till Date