Tel.No.: 2419677/2419361 Fax: 0821-2419363/2419301



No: AC7/310/2014-15

Vishwavidvanilava Karvasoudha Crawford Hall, Mysore 570 005 Dated: 19-06-2017

e-mail : registrar@uni-mysore.ac.in

www.uni-mysore.ac.in

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Academic calendar of events in respect of M.Phil. in Botany for the academic year 2017-18.

Ref: 1) This office notification of even no dated: 05-01-2017.

2) Your letter No: MGB/MPhil/97/2017-18, dated: 02-06-2017 received from the Chairperson, DoS in Botany, Manasagangotri, Mysore.

The calendar of events in respect of M.Phil. in Botany for the academic year 2017-18 is hereby notified and the other terms and conditions laid-down in the notification cited at reference (1) concerned shall follow the same.

Sl.No.	Events	Dates
1.	Applications can be obtained from the Office of the	From 10-07-2017
	Administrative Officer, University of Mysore,	
	Manasagangotri, Mysuru by paying prescribed fee	
2.	Last date of submission of filled in M.Phil. Applications	24-07-2017
	to the Chairperson, DoS in Botany, University of Mysore,	By 5.00 PM
	Manasagangotri, Mysuru.	
3.	M.Phil. Entrance Examination for the eligible candidates	16-08-2017
4.	Announcement of selected and wait-listed candidates	28-08-2017
5.	Admission of selected candidates	30-08-2017 & 31-08-2017
6.	Admission of wait-listed candidates	01-09-2017 & 02-09-2017
7.	Commencement of I Semester M.Phil. Classes	04-09-2017

Note:

To:

- 1. If a particular day (above) is declared as a holiday or happens to be a holiday then the corresponding events will come into effect on the next working day.
- 2. Notification regarding calendar of events relating to the conduct of examination will be issued from the Registrar (Evaluation), University of Mysore, Mysore, from time to time. 11

DRAFT APPROVED BY THE REGISTRAR

The Registrar (Evaluation) University of Mysore, Mysore.

ant Registrar(Registrar)

Sholdry /

epartment of Studies in Botany The Chairperson, DoS in Botany, Manasagangotri, Mysord University of Mysore

anasagangotri, Mysore-570008.

- Dr.D.S.Guru, Chairman, Admission Reformation Regulation and Implementation committee, DoS in Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 4. Dr.Nagendra Swamy.H.S, P.G.Entrance Sub-committee, DoStin Computer Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 5. Prof.Suresh.B.H, Chairman, Admission Sub-committee, DoS in Commerce, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- 6. The Administrative Officer, Administrative Officer's office, Manasagangotri, Mysore.
- The PA to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar(Evaluation)/Finance Officer, University of Mysore, Mysore.
- 8. Office copy.

ShAC7