Mathematics, the science of structure, order and relation that has evolved from elemental practices of counting, measuring and describing the shapes of objects.

Department of Mathematics in Hemagangothri  was established in September 2014. The Department was inaugurated in the presence of Prof. K S Rangappa, Vice Chancellor of  University of Mysore, Prof. C Basavaraju, Registrar, University of Mysore and Dr. R Rangarajan, Professor of Mathematics, University of Mysore. As a consequence of initiative by Prof. T S Devaraju then Directer of Hemagangothri, Hassan, University of Mysore The Department of  Mathematics is dedicated to teaching and research in mathematical applications.           

M.Sc degree is attempts to offermathematical science from basic to advance level. The Department follows the syllabus of the mother department as a branch of DOS in Mathematics, Manasagangothri, Mysore. In 2019 the department conducted National level seminar and the faculties in the department have been participating seminars,workshops etc. at University, State and National level conferences, seminars and workshops. Students are also encouraged to participate in academic activities like seminar and workshops.

Facilities available in the Department:

Class rooms with LCD projectors,

Wi-Fi facility,

Computer with internet facility.

Faculty Details:

1. Thejashwini K

Educational qualification:  M.Sc., in Mathematics  KSET

2. Abilasha  CD

Educational qualification:  M.Sc., in Mathematics

3. Pavithra M

Educational qualification: M. Sc., In Mathematics (III Rank)

4. Madhumala  AM

Educational qualification:  M.Sc., in Mathematics, M.Phil

5. Madhusoodana  SH

Educational qualification:  M.Sc., in Mathematics, KSETc